2U

image

 

I don’t care
    And i push myself to love all.
I am selfish
    And i strive to serve others.
I could….
    But i won’t.
Because it’s not what is right.
     What is right?
Pono.
   What is right.
My disdain for socio-economic
     grouping in social setting
Eats at my flesh.
      Love all.
Serve all.
    Remember not to forget things.
Like yourself.
    Love yourself.
Who else will?
   I will.
Even if you don’t.
    Because Love
Moves atoms.
     And splits them into.
Us.
3 thoughts on “2U

  1. this is beyond beautiful..one of the finest I’ve read! 🙂

    I just noticed too that you started posting not so long ago, I wish you the very best on your journey and appreciate you stopping by so I could discover your space and this lovely lovely poetry! much love ♥

Leave a Reply

