A Day’s Thoughts October ’10

imageSunshines through windows.
No, wait… sun shines through windows.
waiting for the sun to shine through to the window of my soul.
wait, no… waiting for the sun to shine through to the window of
my heart.
My Brain is Mush.
My throat is lumps.
I swallow.
My stomach is knots
My heart hurts.
My, My , My,
so sellfish, why?
Blue sky, silver dollars.
silver lining to storm clouds?
Not Blue skies.
More like grey. gray?
Gray is used in England,
They probably know best…
They invented the language, English that is.
And they have gray skies more
than we have grey skies.
still…sunshines through windows.
wait, sun shines through windows. -Bret

Fuck.
Life, Monotonous life.
Sometimes, Something, Somewhere happens.
You know it won’t last forever…
But still, you grasp on.
you still grasp on.
you can’t let go.
Let go.
It’s over.
Listen to your Mind.
When is your heart ever Right…?
You fight…you Lose.
you win.
The Balance must end Positively…
Physics agrees.
Fuck physics, Fuck Math, Fuck science.
What about Love?
-Bret

I stand under Golden leaved Trees.
They Hang on to shades of green.
Plum, crimson, orange-burnt.
They hang onto branches…
Fluttering, Floating, Falling.
Autumn smells.
Time tells all.
We all tell time.
Hurry up!
Slow Down.
Which is it.
exquisite nature
Blows warm Breezes
Through Blades of Grassy Hills.
Sun; spills Rays about Gently
They dance.
-Bret

Leave a Reply

