Surrender I

I reach out to touch… Empty hands this broken inside…
Ever too familiar the fake smile that is true..
Which covers the pain of
Feeling alone… In a world full of others’ dreams… Of my own…
If i could run to the furthest ends of the cosmos, i’d find… It is still… Just me…
Glimpses and sparks of this love so true…
Which my heart has only fashioned as an idea…
To ward off this cold reality..
We are born alone…
But our love lives together
Somewhere with twisted insides..
These knots tie me up
And bind me to physicality
While knowing the infinite spirit..
Like the soft whisper of the wind…
I drink your words..
Till i hangover the edge.
Wanting to jump into the obscure darkness..
To be the light that
Reflects the love…
To a willing vessel…
I am finding myself
Fall deeper into this
Unknown abyss
Which is all too familiar.
Lost little boy…
Where is your home…
Where the heart is…
Broken and
Scattered throughout the ether as twinkling reminders
In the evening sky…
These star crossed beings…
Collide as particles to create a vacuum of dark matter consuming all light
Is where my love remains…
I will search those footprints…
To follow them into the abyss..
I will pick the papers up and chase them into the blowing wind as the pages
Of my own soul…
Lost… And found as i look into eyes reflecting an eternity of searching for the glue that will bind
My souls essence.
I am falling deeply…
And terrified of impact…
This tumultuous river of
Being…
I…
I…
Surrender
To the essence of your embrace
Enveloping the totality of
This sweet torture….
I L…I
I
I
Surrender
To your city streets…
The twinkling stardust
On familiar islands…
The skyline in my eyes is a reflection of your majesty…
A masterpiece of enigmatic beauty…
I surrender
Love
I surrender
I have fallen…
Deeply
And this fear
That envelops my being
Will only be quenched
By the rains that feed the desert flower
I Love you
And I am terrified.
I surrender

2 thoughts on “Surrender I

Leave a comment